Everything Under the Sun = Me.

Customer Service Chat: Globe Telecom Agent Fails!

Another one bites the dust and this time it’s one of our telecom companies here in the Philippines

Just a little background, Globe telecom is one of the first telecom companies who introduces the customer service chat here in the Philippines. However, since not most of the Filipinos are used to this kind of service, the chat link of globe becomes a bit obsolete. I think only internet savvy people may notice it.

But yeah, I went to the customer service “chat” of Globe Telecom to ask them how much the cash-out price for Galaxy Tab’s plan 999 is. And here’s the whole chat story:

 

Click Click Click

(By the way, I’m Francis here. It just so happened that “Ej” is the name of the agent)

Welcome to Globe Chat Assist. Your chat session will begin shortly. Feel free to begin typing your question.
You are now chatting with Ej
Ej: Hi! how can I help you today?
Francis: Hi there!
Ej: hello, may i know your concern please?
Francis: I just want to ask… how much is the cash-out if I’m going to avail the galaxy tab plan 999
Ej: before we proceed can I ask first for your full name, Globe mobile number, other contact number and e-mail address please?
Francis: Francis, 0917xxxxx, xxxx@gmail.com (replaced my private info with xxxx)
Ej: thank you for the information
Ej: as checked in our system
Francis: are you still there?
Francis: hey?
Ej: yes
Francis: what did you see in your system? I asked you how much is the cash-out price if I’m going to apply for the galaxy tab plan 999
Francis: I hope you know the answer to my question, Ej.
Ej: yes, sir have you receive my message?
Francis: no
Francis: “Ej: as checked in our system”
Francis: you forgot to copy & paste the rest of your canned response
Ej: sir, as checked Samsung Galaxy Tab is not offered as of the moment instead we are offering ZTE V9c Tablet that has P2,100 cash out under Mysupersurf plan 999
Francis: I see.
Francis: okay thanks

XOXOXOXOXOXO

13 responses

  1. darkmaster

    haha.. “you forgot to copy & paste the rest of your canned response” FTW!! :D

    03/11/2011 at 11:39 AM

  2. tintin

    hi, can i ask question?

    23/04/2012 at 12:04 PM

  3. tintin

    please check out account under enecio construction technology inc. with the phone number (032) 4248xxx, why we can’t call outside cebu. tell me what’s wrong with this number? pls do response.thanks

    23/04/2012 at 12:09 PM

    • Hi there, Tintin! I’m sorry if I’m unable to help you with your concern. I suggest that you contact your service provider’s support, for sure they can help you.

      By the way, I edited your comment…just to remove your private information. Thank you for reading my blog!

      23/04/2012 at 4:01 PM

  4. Jason

    I can only see a stupid customer asking for a help and was answered in this chat session.

    29/08/2012 at 11:23 AM

  5. Medillo

    duh! what ca we expect..in my case the chat support was never efficient and never solved our problem.

    10/09/2012 at 11:15 AM

  6. Pingback: Choosing ISP: Wi-Tribe — Fail? « Ejomlexus

  7. Pingback: Comment on Customer Service Chat: Globe Telecom Agent Fails! by Choosing ISP: Wi-Tribe — Fail? « Ejomlexus

  8. Is the chat support still online? i wanna test their supposrt coz im fed up with their FKN internet service

    09/03/2013 at 8:13 PM

    • Yeah, here’s the link: http://chat.globe.com.ph/

      But so far I’ve been receiving automated stuff, like you have to enter codes before you could speak to an agent. And they are blaming my browser connection when I’m using globe to connect the internet. I would suggest that you contact them via Twitter, if you have one.

      09/03/2013 at 8:35 PM

  9. hi i want to check my unbilled bal

    25/05/2013 at 6:39 PM

    • Hi Jeanie!

      Unfortunately, I’m not working for Globe. Please go to their website and contact them directly.

      15/06/2013 at 6:32 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers