Lyrics and Poetry

How to survive a bad news?

How to survive a bad news?

Well, that’s my officemates’ BIG question right now. Even myself wants to ask the same question.

I guess that’s part of the business, and the only choice we have is to accept that truth rather than to complain for nothing. To tell you what, getting a secured job is one of the hardest things to find here in the Philippines. And the only thing you need to do to survive in an on and off company is to pray and leave everything to God.

That’s the truth. No sarcasm.

Actually, I remember my Dad’s last day at work.  When he got home, he told us that we might not be able to go to college because he lost his job. I was shocked that time, because I thought my dream just simply “poofed” away from me.  Good thing, my Aunt came to the rescue and the public college I’ve been to was free of tuition fee. Therefore, I graduated college.

Right now at the office, some of us just got laid off and thank God I ain’t part of it; however, we only got 6 days-work-per-cut-off from the usual 10 or 11. In other words, almost half of our salary will go bye bye to us until the next Month.

The reason?

Click Click Click!

Cross-cutting.

Bad news?

Nah! That wasn’t for me. At least, I still have the job. And of course, I’ll have more time to push my activities at church. I just hope that I could manage to survive the expenses.

Actually, after receiving the bad news, we treat ourselves with comfort food like cakes from Goldilocks and breakfast from Jollibee. And of course, we joke about everything including getting a “dirty” part-time job.

(Yeah! One of our agents is already listing his expenses for the coming cut-oofs. Hahaha!)

It was funny when Toto, one of my co-supervisor, said that he would get laundry jobs from his neighbor. And my other co-supervisor also said, he would just find a stripper’s job so he can survive until next month. Well, that’s the spirit guys. Keep it up!

Moi will just look for another part-time job. A job that won’t affect my Sunday rest day. And yeah, I know, we know, that we will survive this part of our life.

No to  Starbucks for a while. No t0 TimeZone. No to slashing credit cards.

I hope would get better after all these things. RAWR!

4 responses

  1. tricky

    Everything happens for a reason! Everything will be okay in the end, if it’s not okay, it’s not the end😀 Aja!

    08/09/2010 at 9:35 PM

  2. Correct!

    09/09/2010 at 10:30 AM

  3. scarlet

    yeah.. everything happens for a reason.

    09/09/2010 at 7:07 PM

  4. Imnotyourboyfriend

    luck you u still have your job. me? they’ve just kicked me out of the autoshop. not only that, by next month they’re going to evict me from my apartment. i wasn’t able to pay the rent for 2 mos now, dude.

    now, i have to find another job.

    10/09/2010 at 9:17 AM

Leave a Reply

