Lyrics and Poetry

How to Say “Bye Bye, Headache!”

Recently, I was experiencing severe headache due to the quick changes of the temperature from our air-conditioned house to hot and stressful streets to freaking cold office. Add to that the sleeplessness and the office works that give you stress.

Good thing, this comes in handy.

It helps, really!

But I did some search on the Google to know more about the alternatives when it comes to curing headache. I don’t want to rely too much on medicine, because I want to enhance my body’s natural healing process. Beside, my headache was not as severe as the one you see in TV commercials. It was painful but still tolerable.

Here are some alternatives I found…

Click Click Click!

Usually, when I’m experiencing headache, I feel the tension in my scalp and in the muscle right beside my eyebrows. And then, I feel the drilling effect right in the center of skull that makes me feel as though I’m getting brain freeze.

When you experience the same thing, it is much better if you quit something with caffeine. Eating fruits or something high in potassium could help soothe the pain away.

Moreover, putting your palm at the top of your forehead with your fingers facing back and then repeat sliding the flesh of your scalp back and forth over your skull is very helpful.

But here’s my favorite…Making faces! Facial Exercise Tee hee hee!

Well, in my case, facial exercise helps a lot. Aside from it releases the tension in my head, it makes me happy and awake as well.

Try doing this: Take your camera or video phone with you. Go somewhere where people can’t see you (comfort rooms are the best). Role the camera, then start doing this…

Then check how you look like in the photos.

I ended up giggling at myself inside our pantry when I saw my pictures. It releases some tension in my whole skull making my headache more tolerable.

In fact, according to what I’ve read, facial exercise is a part of Yoga. It doesn’t just release the overall tension in your head; it will also give you a youthful glow if you continue practicing it.

Well, that it’s I hope this could help!

5 responses

  1. Josh

    that’s not facial exercise! that’s uhm tryin-to-be-cute facial expression.

    are you okay now?

    24/09/2010 at 2:06 PM

    • Ha! I just read your comment.

      You’re crazy, I wasn’t trying to be cute. haha! If I know you’re…rrr…rrr…rrr. (you know what that means)

      Well, I’m okay now. Thanks, Josh, for always giving me comments. Wanna be my co-author here?

      24/09/2010 at 3:05 PM

      • Josh

        No,I don’t have the heart for this kind of stuff.

        About the rrrrr’s…don’t you dare to mention it here.

        24/09/2010 at 5:58 PM

  2. Imnotyourboyfriend

    Josh is right. you’re doing it in the wrong way.

    But ya, facial exercise is very effective.

    25/09/2010 at 12:37 PM

  3. Abraham

    That was funny. I cudn’t imagine people do that. All I know is that they keep quiet every time they feel the hell pain.

    02/10/2010 at 8:15 PM

Leave a Reply

