Lyrics and Poetry

Homemade Nasal Saline Solution!

GAWDnessess! I got runny nose and nasal congestion again. And every time I’m in this kind of health dilemma, my nose acts like a broken faucet. It never runs out of this liquid thing that drifts along with all the “ewwwness” that you can imagine. A roll of tissue might come handy, but never enough. Every now and then, you’ll hear me sniff and sniff and sniff, and, for me, I find it very vexing.

I already took some anti colds medications but it gives me super ZZzzz’s, making feel sleepy all day even I’m at the office.  They say its non-drowse, but my body tells me its non-sense.

Anyways, I asked my mom to buy me a pet bottle of distilled water and some salt so I can make a homemade saline solution that will make this colds go bye-bye! away.

Well, I have proven the effect of this homemade saline solution long time ago, ever since I was a kid. I just want to share it with you.

All I need more is an empty micronizing-spray bottle (or empty eyedropper) and a teaspoon.

Click Click Click!

Make sure everything is clean first.

I used a clean drinking glass to put the two ingredients together. Stir it well with the use of the teaspoon until you no longer see the salt crystals.

Once you have mixed everything whoalah! that’s the solution itself.

All you have to do is to put it in the bottle and spray it to your nostrils.

Usually, for drops, it takes 5 to 6 drops for each nostril so you can feel the effect faster. For spray, it may take 3 to 4 sprays depending on the size of your spray bottle.

Don’t worry, though. You may repeat the application whenever you need it. Just make sure you don’t drown yourself with the water.

(Reminder: Always visit a doctor whenever you feel cold symptoms. Don’t attempt to do anything of these if you’re unaware of your medical condition — just a friendly advice. /wink /wink)

One response

  1. bet365

    hi!This was a really splendid blog!
    I come from usa, I was luck to look for your theme in baidu
    Also I obtain much in your theme really thanks very much i will come again

    03/10/2010 at 4:30 AM

Leave a Reply

