Lyrics and Poetry

Sports? Me?

I’ve got a change of heart. I will say bye-bye PC games for a while, and will say hello sports!

Yeah, you read it right. I’m getting sports minded now.

And when I say sports the first thing that comes to my head is being a “Traceur”.

(Say what?)

Click Click Click!

Well, that’s what you call the people who into the sports of the grasshoppers, I mean, the sport that is full of hopping, climbing and tumbling — the sport called Parkour.

I never dreamed of joining this sport but I always see this in the movies and TV shows, and that got me interested.

Does it fit me? Hmmm…I hope so.

Actually when I was a kid, I never thought of becoming Spiderman or Nightcrawler but I was active as a rascal, especially when playing Filipino games. And I believe I still have those “hyper mode” agility to be in this sports. That is why I am preparing myself now by doing some basic exercise and by watching Basic Parkour videos on YouTube.

I visited the official website of the Philippine Parkour and FreeRunning Association as well to know more the information about the sport. Thank God the site didn’t disappoint me.

Hmmmm, hopefully, tomorrow I could join them in their training. I am calling the organizers now to see how’s everything going. Har har har.

5 responses

  1. Imnotyourboyfriend

    the monkey people love that sport a lot.

    04/10/2010 at 9:50 PM

    • yeah, I look like a monkey doing all the jumps and rolls. It was really fun, though.

      08/10/2010 at 12:21 AM

  2. Josh

    don’t get yourself in danger, my friend.

    06/10/2010 at 2:50 PM

    • I won’t. don’t worry. Thank you.

      08/10/2010 at 12:19 AM

  3. Jake

    Cool.

    09/10/2010 at 12:17 AM

Leave a Reply

