Lyrics and Poetry

Getting into Parkour

I really went crazy about this sport.

I received a text from a co-member asking me to go on training with them.

So there, I went to Datu Shrine at Luneta Park, Manila in full battle gear (sport shorts, rubber shoes, sports gloves and comfy tees) to attend my very first Parkour informal training session.

I called it informal session because that was organized by the members who just want to do some training by themselves. No real organizer was present that time. And as a beginner, I just watched everything and asked lots of questions.

They asked me to try some stunts but I was shy. Well, it’s my first time to be there. I was still trying to adapt the environment of my new hobby. I joined their warms-ups, though. I was able to do some egg-rolls, push-ups and many more. Good thing, I prepared my muscles for that in the past few days.

Click Click Click!

Sad to say, I left my phone at home, so I wasn’t able to take some pictures of my training. I have to wait for my co-members to add me up on Facebook and upload our photos.

Just to let you know what I’m doing in this sport, here’s some video…

That’s from “wheninmanila”.

I’ll be seeing these guys soon. Hopefully, I could interview them as well to get to know more about their experience in Parkour.

So next time, I’ll bring my phone so I could take photos and videos of my new sport.

One response

  1. tagesgeldvergleich

    Bertrand Russell~ Man needs for his happiness not only the enjoyment of this or that but hope and enterprise and change.

    23/10/2010 at 1:14 AM

Leave a Reply

