Lyrics and Poetry

Who is this Parkour Guy?

I was on YouTube Marathon mode when my brother asked me to watch this video.

Check this out…

Who is he?

Click Click Click.

He’s Damien Gareth Walters. He is born in Derby, UK on April 6, 1982. He is a gymnastics coach and a free runner. He is also a stunt man in some Hollywood films. Actually, he’s worked as double for Luke Goss’ character in the film “Hellboy II: The Golden Army”, and has shared his talents in other films and TV shows like “World Freerun Championships” (2009), “Ninja Assassin” (2009) and “Kick-Ass” (2010).

He started learning those stunts you see on the video when he was 4 or 5 years old. According to his profile, he has competed for Great Britain in tumbling and was ranked 4th in the world, winning the European and world championships.

This was guy was super awesome. I really got inspired in his moves and the way he flip on the walls. I wished I started Gymnastic and this sport when I was a kid.

Well, I know it’s never late for me to do all these Parkour things even though it hurts my body a lot. I will surely try to ace what he has achieved in the world of Parkour. Moi will never stop learning this sport.

To Damien: You’re my Idol, dude!

2 responses

  1. James

    I think he was the one who taught Will Smith’s son, the karate kid.

    05/10/2010 at 3:07 AM

  2. That guy is hot. I found him on facebook using his e-mail address.

    08/10/2010 at 4:53 AM

Leave a Reply

