Lyrics and Poetry

Newest Loreena McKennitt Album

My Mom loves Loreena McKennitt’s Celtic and middle eastern themes. She discovered it when I borrowed the whole Loreena collection from one of my colleagues at work, who is a great fan of hers as well. This coming November fall, she’ll be releasing her new album called “loreena mckennitt: the wind that shakesthe barley” both in iTunes and Record stores. The album is composed of 9 tracks — just right to lullaby your stress and angst. Hopefully, though, it knows how to lullaby my wallet so I can buy it on iTunes.

(For the Album teaser and date of release, click here)

To those who doesn’t know her, here’s one of my fave song from her.

Leave a Reply

