Lyrics and Poetry

Band-Life, Music-Life, Concert.

I’m a member of a Christian band for almost a year now. We sing in churches and some prayer convergence.

What’s my role? Well, I’m one of the back-up singers. Tee hee hee! Although I know how to play guitar and piano, I preferred singing rather than playing an instrument. I just really want to sing, that’s why. But just in case I really I have to play an instrument, I’d prefer to play the violin.

Most of the time people think we’re professionals when it comes to music. What they didn’t know is that, we don’t know anything at all. Yes, we play and talk about C, C# minor, A flat chords, tempos; but the truth is we really don’t have an idea about all of these music stuff. We just learned it by process. To prove that look at our improvised music sheet.

See?

The last time I saw a music sheet, I remember seeing notes in different tempos and lyrics. But here in our very own music sheet, all you see are letters and erasures. It was really the chords though. What we do is that we memorize the song, and try to synchronize everything during the rehearsal. And whoala! A new Hillsong band is born!

To make this post short, I just want to announce that we’re having a concert this coming November 5th, 2010. It will be held at Luneta Concert Ground (I’ll be posting the times here).

The good news it’s for free. No need to bring anything; just food.  :-)

I’m a member of a Christian band. We sing in churches and some prayer convergence.

What’s my role? Well, I’m one of the back-up singers. Tee hee hee! Although I know how to play guitar and piano, I preferred singing rather than holding an instrument. I just really want to sing, that’s why. But just in case I really I have to play an instrument; I’d prefer to play a violin.

Most of the time people think we’re professionals when it comes to music. What they didn’t know is that, we don’t know anything at all. Yes, we play and talk about C, C# minor, A flat chords; but the truth is we really don’t have an idea about all of these music stuff. We just learned it by process. To prove that look at our improvised music sheet.

 

See?

The last time I saw a music sheet, I remember seeing some lots of quarter notes and lyrics. But here in our very own music sheet, all you see are letters and erasures. It was really the chords though. What we do is that we memorize the songs, and try to synchronize everything every rehearsal. And whoala! A new Hillsong band is born!

To make this post short, I just want to announce that we’re having a concert this coming November 5th, 2010. It will be held at Luneta Concert Ground (I’ll be posting the times here).

The good news it’s for free. No need to bring anything; just food. J

Leave a Reply

