Lyrics and Poetry

DateCraft Anyone?

Ever been to a dating site?

I know some of you guys have, especially when Lady Gaga endorsed PlentyofFish.com on her Telephone Video, I bet you pay a dating site a visit.

Well, me?

Yeah, I’ve been to some but I ended up dumping my account due to lack of interest. Maybe I simply don’t like to see or hear people selling their selves desperately just to meet someone for love or sex. Actually, I felt like I am doing the same, and never I wanted that feeling of becoming a girl addict that’s why I stopped looking for possible dates but instead I used the site to make friends. Yeah, really!

As you know, most of the topic in a dating site sometimes starts at “How are you know? How’s your pet dog?” or “Hey! What’s the size of your shoes?” And those lines freak my heart out.

As I’ve mentioned, one of my best interests in the world is gaming. And sometimes, I wished to Santa to give me a girlfriend who knows how to play all the games I play here in world wide web or on the consoles. Then, I realized maybe I need to Google “dating and gaming” at the same time to know what I’m looking for.

And there I found…

Click click click!

…I found Datecraft.com.

I thought I was about to tell myself “here I go again!” but I give the web site a chance. I joined and registered to think that I’ll find what I’m asking Santa. I checked everything out, and then it surprised me that most of them are gamers – like me!

It’s kind of different from the usual dating sites, because here…it’s really like getting to know each other. You know, unlike on the other sites it was like “Hey! View my Webcam…for only five bucks!” and get into a different kind of cyber date. On Datecraft, I found stories — good stories — of gamers falling for each other…

(Well, there are lots of beautiful gals there. Don’t get me wrong if I say “Gamers”. Not all gamers are guys.)

And just like what I’m looking for every mouth here knows a game especially about World of Warcraft.

And oh yeah! Features…

It has Forum, chat service, messaging, profile checking, and based on what I know no fees needed to view this and that.

And, what I like the most is the “View visitors” because I’ll get to know who are viewers and stalkers. Hehehe!

Well, I think this is really a good catch for me. Check it out people.

See yah there!

3 responses

  1. Imnotyourboyfriend

    Seriously?

    24/11/2010 at 11:20 PM

  2. Jerome Calo

    does that mean you’re playing wow?

    27/11/2010 at 3:31 AM

    • I was… It’s just so happened that I can’t afford to load up my account.

      But yeah, I’m planning to come back this coming cataclysm.

      Thanks for reading.

      25/12/2010 at 1:49 PM

Leave a Reply

