Lyrics and Poetry

I Know You’re There

Someone asked me. “What’s your favorite song?”

Since we’re talking about our relationship with God, I thought I had nothing to answer. But then, I remember the song that always makes me cry every time I pray.

Actually, I could have easily said that my favorite is “Who am I?” by Casting Crown but the song I am talking about  is really different.

Also, there was a Filipino song called “Awit ng Pagsamba” (The song of worship) but that tells the story of salvation; this one though tells the story of my  relationship with God.

Its title: “I Know You’re There” — by Casting Crowns.

I thought this song was an ordinary one; I didn’t know that it has a great impact in my life.

Here’s the song to make everything short.

Click Click Click! (for the lyrics)

If all I had was one last breath
I’d spend it just to sing Your praise
Just to say Your name
If all I had was one last prayer
I’d pray it ’cause I know You’re always listening
If I could live a thousand lives, bind the hands of time
I would spend every moment by Your side

’cause I, I know You’re there, I know You see me
You’re the air I breathe
You are the ground beneath me
I know You’re there, I know You hear me
I can find You anywhere

If all I had was one more song to sing
I would raise a noise to make the heavens ring
If all I had was one last chance, I’d take it
I would stake it all on You

If I could raise up high and catch a glimpse of every eye
I would make them believe
What I feel inside

If I could live a thousand lives and bind the hands of time
If I could rise up high and catch a glimpse of every eye

I know You’re there
I know You’re there
I know You’re there, You’re there

(Lyrics from: AZLyrics.com)

 

Leave a Reply

