Lyrics and Poetry

The Hour Glass of Our Love!

I can see our future, Baby.

From the way you speak;

From the way you stare at my eyes.

— I can tell what’s gonna happen.

 

I know you’ll break my heart someday.

But right now, I don’t care about it.

I just want to enjoy every single moment

With you and only you.

 

Why am I thinking like this?

Well, I just don’t want to lose you.

You love me, like I love you…

But we know that this ain’t gonna last forever.

 

I’ll take the risk though

I’ll make sure that I’d spend this love story with you.

Even if my faith contradicts

I will love you with all of me (because you love me too).

 

Love may be like a glass hour for us.

But remember, once it runs out of sand on the top,

We can look down and see everything we’ve been through.

Never will it go out of the bottle…

 

…we’ll both wait until someone could turn our life upside down

And fall in love again.

 

One response

  1. Michael

    Nice poem for your love and hoping that you will find him/her hehe someday. Well, everything is possible right? Don’t lose hope.

    06/02/2011 at 10:08 PM

Leave a Reply

