Lyrics and Poetry

I Need You!

‘K’ left a trauma inside my heart.

And then, the ‘gummybear’ took away half of my being.

Then, you came to make everything whole again.

That’s why I learned to pray,

And ask God to make you stay.

The process is painful, but I love it this way.

I was so in love with my past.

Revenge is something I should not trust.

Someday the pain will break away

All I need is a little courage from you

My Baby, help me to get this through.

Because I’m doing this for you

A kiss and hug will do…

Just let me hear you say You Love me too.

Trusting something wrong

And trusting someone I love.

Hey, my heart, you should know the difference, right?

Changing you is something I don’t want to do

I love you that way

Be true, be you…that’s how I love you.

I was so in love with my past.

Revenge is something I should not trust.

Someday the pain will break away

All I need is a little courage from you

My Baby, help me to get this through.

Because I’m doing this for you

A kiss and hug will do…

Just let me hear you say You Love me too.

Just don’t think I’m using you.

Remember, I’m doing this for you.

I need a little help, baby, to get through with my past.

And, once we’ve made it

Remember you did this all…

You didn’t just help me…but you’ve loved me through it all.

I was so in love with my past.

Revenge is something I should not trust.

Someday the pain will break away

All I need is a little courage from you

My Baby, help me to get this through.

Because I’m doing this for you

A kiss and hug will do…

Just let me hear you say You Love me too.

One response

  1. Josh

    You haven’t answered my question yet. I wanna know it from you.

    24/02/2011 at 6:43 PM

Leave a Reply

