Lyrics and Poetry

You’re Walking Away

I didn’t know what to say

When you said you’re planning to leave

It crushed me down

Coz I got used to the way yesterday has been

It’s for your good

and I certainly understand

But missing you is something like a hell for me

Burning me with sadness each day I want to touch you

Who am I to stop you?

Who am I tell you what to dream?

We are what we are

But it doesn’t mean I can write your story with my own hands.

Convince me that you love me

Although I felt your heart from the very start

Convince me that you won’t leave

Despite of this plan of being apart.

And please just don’t say good bye

Because that would make me weak.

Instead, you say, wait for a while

Because my hope is there to wait despite of the pain every day.

I love you so much

And you knew what I mean when I say that.

I promise you I won’t change

Every day I will always stay this way.

Don’t kiss me good bye

But kiss me with love.

Don’t say good night

Because my heart will always shine at you like the sunlight.

Leave a Reply

