Lyrics and Poetry

Edge Of Glory: I Love The Song, But Not The Video

Speaking of Lady Gaga, I don’t understand why her “Edge of Glory” video doesn’t have an impact to all the people I asked. I find it a bit not worthy for that wonderful song. I was actually expecting weirder than “Judas” and “Born This Way” – or something that would define the meaning of “Edge of Glory.” But the video doesn’t really just nailed it.

Well, thanks to Lady Gaga, though, lots of people became interested on interpreting her songs, you know, to find the deeper meaning of the lyrics. People have started asking why did Gaga mention this on her lyrics. Why did Gaga write something about a person but the deeper meaning is different from what I understand? Then, these meaning-seekers will start searching for answers on the net just to satisfy their cravings.

Anyways, just as I said on my Twitter, I love the song but not the Video.

Here’s the video Edge Of Glory, from Lady Gaga’s Born This Way Album…

XOXOXOXOXO

3 responses

  1. hemp

    left her giant eggs and backup dancers behind for the video of her latest single Edge of Glory. Rest assured shes still in a skimpy getup and tons of makeup but instead of her usual flashy antics the video just features Gaga writhing around on a fire escape and mugging for the camera.

    11/07/2011 at 12:23 PM

  2. Pingback: You and I Video: Make Up For Her Epic Fail Edge Of Glory « Ejomlexus

  3. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    30/06/2013 at 8:55 PM

Leave a Reply

