Lyrics and Poetry

Most Memorable Things Happened To Me This Year

Before the year ends, Kiddies, I wrote something that would remind me how colourful my 2011 is. This is in random order and I just picked up the things that I really remember. Hope you enjoy my timeline.

#1 – I met Andrei last January. I remember the way how he took my number at the office; then went through a week of courting until I immediately fell in love. I actually promised myself never to fall in love but I guess this is really meant to happen. Right now, I’m enjoying every moment with him.

#2 – This year I went radical when it comes to my haircut. I experienced wearing Mohawk hair style with some new cuts on top of my ears. Many liked it, but some people really preferred my old style. I also put a small cut on my eyebrows recently, this December.

#3 – I went to Baguio City on Valentine’s Day with the whole call centre gang of our company. It was my first time there and I really had a great time although I didn’t have enough money. I was also with Andrei that time.

#4 – Cool-off March! I really hated March because that’s when I found out that Andrei was doing something fishy, which leads my bipolar disorder and depression to extreme. I started losing weight again during this month until I found an awesome solution last June.

#5 – Once again, last March, I left my family in Tondo, and live with Andrei in Antipolo. That’s a few days before #4 happened. Hahaha! This when I got used to long travel and heavy traffic hours.

#6 – Tablet. Well, I don’t have this crazy gadget yet. I remember planning and having money to buy this but many things happened that hindered me to buy one, like tuition fees, hospitalization, school project, and the no 13th month Christmas. I just hope that 2012 is the year for me to buy this.

#7 – After my anniversary for being a supervisor, the company transferred me to the Affiliate Marketing team. I love this team, especial I went back working with Chris again. I just hate our morning shift schedule, because as you know I love working at night – less traffic, less hassle.

#8 – After a long time, I finally celebrated my birthday! It happened at Enchanted Kingdom in Sta. Rosa, Laguna. I was with Andrei, Warner and Vermisse. It was a great experience due to the fabulous fireworks display and breath-taking rides.

#9 – I became an advocate of the Reproductive Health Bill, and I went busy debating about this controversial topic on twitter. I met a lot of people here, especially during our activity at Batasang Pambansa (House of the Representatives). I hope this would pass this 2012.

#10 – Lastly, the dramatic “come back”. After several months, I finally see my whole family again. Although I’m no longer planning to go back home in Tondo, I miss the fun and the challenges inside our tiny home. It’s my first time to see them missing me after all the fact when they discovered that I’m bisexual and currently have a relationship with Andrei. This is the most memorable event for me. Haha!

XOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

