Lyrics and Poetry

Dungeon Defenders — Defeating a Boss All By Myself

Defeating a boss with the whole team? Yes, that’s my game! But a solo fight with a boss? You’ve got to be kidding.

Well, I am not a hell like this toon from world of warcraft, who has the gut to kill the Lich King all by himself.

Never will I have the gut to dream of it, although I can do it all by myself only if I want a fanatic suicide — you know, just to see how a boss looks like. Moving forward, I never thought I could. Everyone knows from the beginning that I am only a kiddo in MMORPG whose role is always the bait of the team. Never you’ll see me become the commander or the one-man heroin to put the head of the boss right under my foot. It’s just a coincidence that I managed to kill a giant monster all by myself in the game ‘Dungeon Defenders: second wave’.

image

Actually, during the game, I was having difficulty on defending my crystal from the lil mosters and ogre and archers. But I was able to finish it with all my towers blinking in red. Meaning, they were in danger of being destroyed. And since the bonus boxes just gave me a few mana, most of my towers were left unrepaired. Plus, I couldn’t create new ones because I run of self mana too. And, when the boss came in, all I needed to do was to ask guidance from heaven and accepted the fact that I was only there to see the boss. And then, the game started.

The boss didn’t see me.

image

image

image

I don’t know if it was just my lucky day or my character was just too small or weak for him to pay an attention. Therefore, while he was busy poking my towers to death, I kept on striking him at the backstage until I saw his health bar blinking critical. And when he was done, I was able to give him a final blow with my super charged strike. And whoala, boss is a future zombie!

I was thinking, what if I changed the difficulty to a higher level. I don’t know if I’m still going to have the same luck. Well, perhaps I should give it a try. But for Ienjoy the victory. Nyahaha!

Xoxoxoxoxo!

Leave a Reply

