Lyrics and Poetry

Death Can Only Close Jealous Eyes

I don’t know why I’m feeling this over
And over until I cry.
I can’t breathe, I can’t sleep
Just the way others are doin’.
I trust but I think it’s not enough.

Why do I always doubt
Even though I have all his hands?
I can’t grow, I can’t move
The way other simply smile.
I beg God to stop this hurt inside.

I hate when I see him with you.
I hate when he’s there where I supposed to be.
You’re all I’ve ever had.
You’re all I’ve dreamed.
Oh, I wish there was another way
Coz death can only close jealous eyes.

I miss the days when I was young
When worries were gone instantly
I shouldn’t have let go of that feeling
I’m afraid, I regret
I can’t go back to those days

I hope I was always like my mother
Who never fear the darkness of her days
I want, I wish I had a heart like her
Who learned to move on
And leave it in a prayer.

I hate when I see him with you.
I hate when he’s there where I supposed to be.
You’re all I ever had.
You’re all I’ve dreamed.
Oh, I wish there’s another way
Coz death can only close jealous eyes.

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

