Lyrics and Poetry

Nothing Has Changed. I Still Wear Shutter Shades.

I’ve lost the last pair of my shutter shades more than 2 years ago. From then, I had a hard time looking for my favourite pairs. I’ve been through a lot of places, fashion dens and malls just to find a new pair; I failed. Luckily, I found one when I recently visited the Tutuban mall in Divisoria, Manila.

FYI, I really love shutter shades at the first time I saw it. It was very fashionable and unique for me. In fact, I mentioned it in my “About Page” that I’m an avid fun of that shades, and I’m ready to spend for it for the sake of fashion.

My colleagues in my new work actually asked me about the logic of wearing partial shades. They were curious why I love wearing such eyewear in normal days when they only see people wearing it in parties. Well, my answer comes from their question itself: I want to be happy every hour of my life and I want to feel like I’m partying all day wherever I go. Aside from that, I wear shutter shades because I feel unique whenever I wear it. And just like the tall women wearing high-heel pumps, it’s not (actually) just about fashion, but it’s about building my personality and confidence. As you know, only a chosen few people can wear such the whole day.

Moreover, beside from the I’m-unique-baby feeling of wearing this kind of eyewear, shutter shades have two purposes for me: one, to cover my eyes from too much light during the day (it still filters light, you know); second, just to cover my eyes at night (Yes, you’ll still see everything at night, unlike wearing the usual shades). But, as I’ve mentioned, it requires skill to wear this. If you think you have vertigo or something like vision problem, it is advised not to wear such. I swear you won’t like it. But if you insist, you can buy it online or drop by at “Mura Dito” shop in Tutuban Mall.

Anyways, always remember that fashion rule is all about confidence. Ask Lady Gaga and Tyra Banks about it. Never let your ego down. If you want to wear something that would define yourself, go for it. This is a free country…you can do what you want! LOLz

That’s all folks!

XOXOXOXOXOXO

4 responses

  1. Dorathy Shad

    Excellent. And obviously, thanks on your sweat!

    05/07/2012 at 6:05 AM

  2. You left me curious. I wonder how it really feels to wear that shades. Seeing stripes?

    05/07/2012 at 9:38 PM

    • Thank you for reading. Nope, not seeing stripes. I could not explain it well. You should really try wearing it.

      06/07/2012 at 4:59 AM

  3. Ullas Soman

    Great post. Cheers!

    06/07/2012 at 11:51 PM

Leave a Reply

