Lyrics and Poetry

Choosing ISP: Wi-Tribe — Fail?

After few months of being a subscriber, Wi-Tribe failed to deliver the 4G service they promised us. At the first month everything was okay, until we started to receive weak signal and unreliable connection for the rest of the months. Eventually, we found out that our area was not covered by their signal radius which was not explained to us by the serviceman who was responsible for setting it up and testing the service.

I found out that if you’re out of the radius, you won’t be able to get the speed you subscribed to (for us it’s 1mpbs for 598 Php). Also, the quality of the signal is not that sufficient. You’ll be able to browse and chat at any site but you won’t be able to download, watch videos, or access App/GooglePlay store for your mobile devices.

In fairness to Wi-Tribe though is that they have honest customer service that tells us what we should be getting, and gives us the prompt option to switch to their other services or even to unsubscribe, compare to other networks who would lie that there’s nothing wrong even if it’s obvious that it’s their system’s fault. Another good thing about Wi-tribe is that they don’t have lock-period, which is fair enough for us and pro-consumers.

Right now, I haven’t decided if I’ll let go of Wi-Tribe since I could still use it for blogging, Facebook and checking my e-mail. But I’m craving to switch since I need quality connection to download lots of stuff. If, however, Wi-Tribe would improve their signal here in upper Antipolo, I might stick to their service for longer years.

Right now, I’m eyeing for Smart (or PLDT) – the one I’m using for my Samsung Galaxy S3. Globe is already slashed out of my choices since I’ve had bad experience with their broadband speed and fair usage limit.

XOXOXOXOXOXO

(Photo source: click here)

One response

  1. mocabe

    there are many things wi-tribe won’t tell you… among others is that they will NOT refund you in case you’re out of coverage.

    19/11/2013 at 2:42 AM

Leave a Reply

