Lyrics and Poetry

Zoo inside a Mall

The last time I’ve visited a zoo with my family was I think 8 years ago. It was our family day that time, and if I have not mistaken that was also our parent’s anniversary. As I reminisce, I remember how amazed I was to see the adorable animals there, like the Elephant and the Orangutan (I forgot their names), which I’ve seen first when I was so little, back when I first visited the Manila zoo.

And right now, to tell you honestly, I’m kind of curious on how the zoo looks like today especially that the animals are like aging by now.

This came to my thought because I just fulfilled my long time plan to visit the Virtual Zoo in Tutuban Mall, Divisoria-Manila. Ryan, my best friend, and I were actually in the middle of shopping gifts for this season. We just saw people coming at the 4th floor of Tutuban Mall and we found out that the Virtual Zoon was located there.

It wasn’t spacious like what I was expecting but it was really fun to be there. Check out these pictures:

(Click pictures to see larger view, and sorry for the shaky captures from my friend. Tee hee hee!)

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (1) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (2) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (4)

Some paintings, like the Crocodile below, are hard to find its exact angle. It takes a lot of practice shot to perfect it, but unfortunately, we were unable to do it.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (3)

So as this turtle. But I think this shot was better than the crocodile.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (5) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (6)

My favorite was this one. At first, we thought the hammer-head shark has a weird background, that’s why I just did the surfer boy pose. We lately realized that you have to tilt the camera to perfect it. (see second and third picture)

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (9) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (7) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (8)

This one is pretty amazing too. The whale looked like it really came out of the wall.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (10) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (11)

Second to my favorite photos were these. The elephant photo has a floating pale. You have to position your hand to make you look like splashing water to the elephant. While the boar, it doesn’t really have rope. We just also position our hands to the painting and whoala! Same thing goes with the ‘whipping the lion’ and the horse.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (12) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (13) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (14) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (15) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (16) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (17)   Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (21) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (22) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (23)

The cave below was pretty amazing too, although it doesn’t really echo.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (20) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (19) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (18)

This one here wasn’t an animal, but I think it’s one of the partnership products of this virtual zoo.

Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (24) Ejomlexus_Virtual Zoo_Tutuban (25)

If you think, that’s all. Well, there are more to come in the virtual zoo since I’ve seen some wall with on-going paintings. We’ll try to go back there by next month and see what’s new. But if you wish to drop by here, Virtual Zoo located at the 4th floor of the Tutuban Centre Mall 2. Look for the Food Court and take the escalator to go upstairs.

See yah!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

