Lyrics and Poetry

On my way to getting a New Smartphone

Like other people, if I found the phone of my dreams I never stop checking the official site, different carriers’ sites, youtube for reviews, and phonedog.com to see the dogfight and 30-day challenge of the device. I see to it that I knew everything about my dream smartphone before it land falls onto my hands, because I want to maximize all features to my daily activities like gaming, writing, reading, taking selfies, browsing, watching movies and listening to FM and MP3’s. Never I had a phone which made me look like dumb not knowing what’s stored in the box.

Running in my head are 4 phones: iPhone 5S, Samsung Galaxy Mega, Samsung Galaxy S4 and Samsung Galaxy Note 3.  Leading: Samsung Galaxy Note 3.

I don’t know why I considered iPhone 5S on my list, perhaps the gold color captured my eyes that are attracted to sophistication plus it’s running the latest iOS7, which, they say, never far from the Android interface. If you’re also a fan of “Forensic Science”, it’s a good catch because it has finger print recognition feature. It’s expected to be out in the Philippine Market on December. While Samsung Galaxy Mega is very huge — enough for my gigantic hands, though — with the screen size of 6.3 inches, it’s very useful for my four-eyed face. Yeah, I love big screen nowadays. It’s empowered to capture LTE signal, Dual-core and Qualcomm Snapdragon 400. Meanwhile, Samsung Galaxy S4 has been lingering in my thoughts due to it’s awesome speed, features and light-weight design. The only thing that place it in my second choice is that it looks very similar to my current smartphone, the Samsung Galaxy S3. But its air gesture, dual camera functionality and other “life companion” features, that make it simpler than the Galaxy note 3, make it a better choice. On the other hand, the Samsung Galaxy Note 3, takes the tech-nerd-sh*t out me because of its newly added stylus features and enhanced capacity (See features here) plus it’s running Android 4.3. While other gadgets have already been released in the Philippine market, Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is expected to arrive in stores on September 25th, so I still have few days to mourn for my savings before it goes bye-bye.

I don’t like to consider iPhone 5c since I’ve already had an encounter with Iphone 5. Aside from the new featured colors and the cheaper material that it’s made of, everything is just the same — don’t get fooled.  HTC One? Well, it was a great phone as well, however, its features are quite mediocre for me compare to the smartphones in my list.

But even though Samsung Galaxy Note 3 got the weight among all my choices, my mind might still change and switch to what I think is the best.

What about you? What smartphone you’re eyeing these days?

XOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

