Lyrics and Poetry

My Hair — Bleaching

Some people think of my hair as an evolving pokemon since it changes, if not most of the time, monthly — every time I go to the salon. Personally, though, I call it the evolution of my boredom + artistry.

Ejomlexus Hair

You’ve seen my hair straight, with patterns, almost shaved, in different style and color; but right now I did the thing that I haven’t tried before: bleaching.

It wasn’t my plan, really. It’s just that a friend has convinced me to do it for some reason. But I eventually liked it as it transform to my target and that is to have a Storm (X-men)-like white hair.

20130824_134523 20130916_184917 Camera 360

Bleaching was tough and maintenance is kind of expensive. It takes 30 to 45 minutes to get result per session and you need up to 4-5 sessions to get a very light result, depending on the strength of your hair.

ejomlexus bleach hair 04 Ejomlexus Hair ejomlexus bleach hair 03

When I finally couldn’t afford to whiten my hair with the use of bleach, and I also feared that I might kill my strands by over using it, I had already needed the touch of the experts from Bench Fix Salon at SM San Lazaro. (Look for Arnold Macapagal, if you want to have a style like the one below)

ejomlexus bleach hair 01ejomlexus bleach hair 02ejomlexus bleach hair tattoo 01 20131005_140243ejomlexus bleach hair tattoo 02

Few things I’ve discovered:

– Bleached or blonde hair turns green when you wet your hair in the swimming pool. It can be restored, though, by putting tomato paste all over your hair and leaving it for 30 minutes.

– Bleach or color in Filipino’s hair fades easily, so you need a shampoo that can keep the color for long.

– Wait at least 2 months before you re-color it, so it won’t damage your scalp.

_____________

XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

