Lyrics and Poetry

10 Feet Above The Floor

10 feet

I.
Sometimes it feels like everything is a joke
They will throw knifes at you
But later on you’ll find them playing poker with you

It makes me feel I’m stupid or ignorant on what’s going on
Some people will make you fall in love
But after one night, they will disappear with your heart

(Chorus)
Is this how fate play his game?
Emotionally, it’s a painful stress
They keep on telling you to be strong
While someone is hanging you 10 feet above the floor
Who will u believe?
Who is the one deceived?
Is it me or you?
Let me out of this world
Where the only one you can trust is god alone

II.
Sometimes even your heart plays with your mind
It judges anyone, including yourself
As if it doesn’t feel any heartache…as if it doesn’t belong to your body

The world makes me feel I want to move
But I’m trapped in the center of this lonely universe hoping to find someone new
I think there’s a rush; I believe this moment will end in our hands

(Chorus)
Is this how fate play his game?
Emotionally, it’s a painful stress
They keep on telling you to be strong
While someone is hanging you 10 feet above the floor
Who will u believe?
Who is the one deceived?
Is it me or you?
Let me out of this world
Where the only one you can trust is god alone

[Bridge]
Don’t make yourself feel bad
If you’re doing nothing or you’re just sleeping the whole 24 hours
Sometimes it’s good to be quiet and alone
Rather to see yourself becoming a rotten part of this world

(Chorus)
Is this how fate play his game?
Emotionally, it’s a painful stress
They keep on telling you to be strong
While someone is hanging you 10 feet above the floor
Who will u believe?
Who is the one deceived?
Is it me or you?
Let me out of this world
Where the only one you can trust is god alone…oh…oh…oh!

Leave a Reply

