Lyrics and Poetry

Dreamer

Someday all problems will fade.
Title: Dreamer
By: Francis Moje

Sometimes, I thought I’m awake
And I walk far, far away.
I never get tired of the travel
Because I was holding your hand, by the way.

Each movement of my head
Places were changing instantly.
I just didn’t mind it at all,
Because I was with you, anyway.

Why, why, why did I wake up?
Why, why, why there’s a morning call?
I thought my dreams were true
I’m gonna turn off my phone tomorrow.
Why, why, why did I wake up
Why, why, why did I set this alarm.
I thought everything was real.
I’m so crazy. I’m a dreamer.

I even thought you were here,
Though I always wish for it.
I realized you’re only a pillow
I’d cuddle with you all the time.

Nightmare if I could not move
When you’re here by my side.
I sort things out until I find out
I will get you out to this thick head of mine.

Why, why, why did I wake up?
Why, why, why there’s a morning call?
I thought my dreams were true
I’m gonna turn off my phone tomorrow.
Why, why, why did I wake up?
Why, why, why did I set this alarm.
I thought everything was real.
I’m so crazy. I’m a dreamer.

10 responses

  1. The beauty of the mind is it has no restrictions. I travel the world everyday even though I’m in one place. Beautiful! Love the picture by the way.

    21/02/2015 at 2:47 PM

    • Yeah, it’s true. Travelling helps to boost our imagination and it helps us to dream more and have inspiration to write more poem. Thank you!

      22/02/2015 at 10:47 PM

      • You’re welcome. Hey I hope you don’t mind but I’d like to invite you to my blog At http://www.insanitybeautiful.wordpress.com

        22/02/2015 at 10:48 PM

      • I wished to earlier but I thought it was a private blog. Now, I can access it. I will have time to read your blog, surely. Have a nice day!

        22/02/2015 at 10:55 PM

      • Yay!

        22/02/2015 at 11:02 PM

  2. lance25st

    Great poem! I really enjoyed it & your blog as well.(:

    21/02/2015 at 2:48 PM

    • Thank you so much for having time to read!

      22/02/2015 at 10:49 PM

      • lance25st

        Thank you so much for sharing(:!

        23/02/2015 at 1:22 AM

  3. Dreams are what helps us paint with our words.

    22/02/2015 at 4:27 PM

    • Great help, Indeed! Thank you for your time to read!

      22/02/2015 at 10:50 PM

Leave a Reply

