Lyrics and Poetry

Hole in our Socks

Holes in our Socks

Title: Holes in our Socks
By: Francis Moje

We live in a perfectly imperfect world
But I could not find you here.
You’re always showing the leather side of you,
I never get to see who’s inside.
You’re overprotective,
I’ve never imagined that.
I guess we’re so filtered by our clothes outside,
Hence, we could never tell who we really are.

Crazy to say that I might be falling for you.
It’s been a while since I’ve been seeing sparks from you.
But you never let me in.
You never allow me to have you.
You’re, indeed, embracing me for what I am,
But never you embrace my heart.
What’s stopping you, by the way?
Maybe we can fix it before we lose each other.

Kiss me with your sweet lips that I miss,
Fill my mind with memories,
Indulge my heart with clues about you.
I want this all because of you.
I want this because I want to know more of you,
And reject the false theories and suspicions
That keep on lingering in the air,
Making gap between me and you.

Just relax and inhale some fresh air, baby.
Your feet are tired of walking.
I will just wipe away the dust and sand in your shoes.
Let the breeze of the room
Heal your tired body all the way.
I never mind if you sleep, just stay,
I wanna be with you and ask you
Once open your eyes an be awaken.

In case you fear, I will remind you that we all have hole in our socks.
Don’t be afraid the other side of you.
Don’t bother to explain if you don’t like to.
I’m just hear, I will listen because I want to know you,
Breathe you deep, and take you as part of me.
I will be careful, I won’t hurt you,
Say what you want and need,
I will take you as part of me.

2 responses

  1. This is really great!! Now if only more guys would share this more openly.

    22/02/2015 at 4:25 PM

  2. Really enjoyed this. Be sure to check out my page!

    22/02/2015 at 7:43 PM

Leave a Reply

