Lyrics and Poetry

Broken Ego

Broken Ego

Title: Broken Ego
By: Francis Moje

I’ve been banging my head
Trying to open some wounds.
Maybe you can get out of there as it bleed.
Maybe it burst you out of this crazy head.

You keep on blaming me.
When it’s your fault, not mine,
Maybe you should see the tape and rewind.
Maybe let your ego be compromised.

I need a little bit of amnesia today
‘Cuz my mind is
tired of hurt, tired of hurt, tired of hurt
And keep on saying
tired of hurt, tired of hurt, tired of hurt
Along side with my broken heart.

I need a needle of amnesia today
Cuz heart keeps beatin’
Heart attack, heart attack, heart attack
And keep on saying
Heart attack, heart attack, heart attack
Along side with my broken ego.

I realized I never had you.
Memories never seems to be genuine.
Maybe I need to forget all about you.
Maybe I need to erase the lost stars.

Let me sleep for a long time.
I never need your default suicide.
Maybe I’d dream the opposite side.
Maybe I’d torture nightmares for revenge.

I need a little bit of amnesia now.
‘Cuz my mind is
tired of hurt, tired of hurt, tired of hurt
And keep on saying
tired of hurt, tired of hurt, tired of hurt
Along side with my broken heart.

I need a needle of amnesia today
Cuz heart keeps beatin’
Heart attack, heart attack, heart attack
And keep on saying
Heart attack, heart attack, heart attack
Along side with my broken ego.

3 responses

  1. Good poem.

    23/02/2015 at 10:03 PM

    • Thank you so much for having time to read this poem!

      23/02/2015 at 10:06 PM

Leave a Reply

