Lyrics and Poetry

Stitch

Stitch

Title: Stitch
By: Francis Moje

Come on here, I’m going to take you,
Never you will return.
I will take you somewhere,
A place called ‘my heart’.

I should have done this long time ago.
Sorry, I was busy.
Now, I have all the time,
I will make you mine.

I don’t care about what’s lacking,
I don’t care about what’s wrong.
We’re going to fix it,
We’re going to stitch your heart.
Forget about the lies and broken ties.
Let’s talk about it in a cup of tea,
And let it die, don’t let things stop us.

It’s a perfect Sunday morning, honey,
But we’re staying here.
Just at this corner,
We’ll make love together.

Just close your eyes and lips, darling.
Come on and breathe me in.
I want to soar
Right where your dreams are.

I don’t care about the ugly past,
I don’t care about tomorrow too.
We’re going to fix it,
We’re going to stitch your heart.
Forget about the lies and broken ties.
Let’s talk about it in a cup of tea,
And let it die, don’t let things stop us.

Oh, Baby! But if you want to go, that’s okay.
But let me stitch your heart, stitch your heart,
And fix it like what I promised.

Leave a Reply

