Lyrics and Poetry

Empty Chairs

https://www.flickr.com/photos/130672321@N05/16456744780

Title: Empty Chairs
By: Francis Moje

Early morning, it’s traffic on the road.
Beep, beep here; beep, beep there.
I don’t care if it takes ages to get there.

I’m half awake, but already on my way to work.
I’d rather be there, typing on my keyboard.
I don’t care, though, as long as I’m preoccupied.

‘Cuz at home I feel so lonely.
I feel so tired but I can’t just sleep.
There so many spaces I can see,
Like those empty chairs…
I wish you were here with me.

I’m on my home, here we go again.
(They) walk, walk here; run, run there.
People busy with driving, but not with me.

I’m eyes are stressed (or depressed).
I’m gonna go writing here. Where’s my pen?
I don’t care, I guess I will memorize lyrics in the air.

‘Cuz at home I feel so lonely.
I feel so tired but I can’t just sleep.
There so many spaces I can see,
Like those empty chairs…
I wish you were here with me.

Leave a Reply

