Lyrics and Poetry

Wrong Turn

Wrong Turn

Title: Wrong Turn
By: Francis Moje

I’ve got it all, I’ve seen it all
When we were loving each other.
True loves wait but you just hate;
You were only seeing my mistake.
I couldn’t breathe, Your arms were stiff;
You wrapped me, chained me, and sexed me.
You didn’t know that I loved you despite
Of all the things you’ve done.

But there was a wrong turn,
There was a wrong turn, honey.
You chose the wrong path,
You chose to be alone, honey.

We could have been the happiest together,
But took the wrong turn, honey

I need a beer, you made all my fear
That I tremble fear with love today.
I couldn’t believe, It couldn’t find relief
‘Cuz it should’ve not been like that.
I called it quit, yes, I chose it.
Its pain is real, no more game or deal.
Pain know no chances when
We were talking about hurt.

‘Cuz there was a wrong turn,
There was a wrong turn, honey.
You chose the wrong path,
You chose to be alone, honey.

We could have been the happiest together,
But took the wrong turn, honey

You’re revenge couldn’t save us from what we are today.
What we are today is something you…we deserve,
I don’t someone like you in my life,
‘Cuz you took the wrong turn.

Leave a Reply

