Lyrics and Poetry

Understand

https://www.flickr.com/photos/130672321@N05/16758996927/

Title: Understand
Lyrics: Franco Moje

Why do I have to say again
“The truth seems like an air”?
Why do I fall again
In every word you speak even it has no meaning?

Why do I keep on burning
From your deep cold eyes?
Why do I keep coming back
Just to wipe out your tears?

C:
I need, I need to understand
Why do I feel so in love when we kiss,
When we hold our hands,
When we walk or drink a wine?
I need, I need to understand,
‘Cuz I’m hanging by a thread,
When you stare at my eyes,
And you say you love me yet you’re not in my arms.

Why are you keep coming close
Yet you’re breaking my heart?
Why did you softly pat my head
Then leave me with your captivating look?

Why do I keep on staring
At the cracked walls that reminds us?
Then again I say a little prayer
Just to fill this large space between us.

Leave a Reply

