Lyrics and Poetry

Good Kisser

Good Kisser

Title: Good Kisser
by: Francis Moje

I was in a room all alone,
I wonder why you weren’t calling.
By my side, you were gone,
I wonder why all of a sudden you were missing.

I found out you were with your friends,
And you tried to kiss someone else.
They said, you were trying to prove
Something that belongs to me.

What were you trying to do?
What do you want to be?
I thought you already knew
What hurts and what destroys me.

What were you trying to prove?
That I loved you because of the way you kiss?
Who are you trying to please, Mr. Good Kisser?

I was 30 minutes in the car
Driving all the way to the bar.
They said you were already gone,
With that girl you were hanging with all along.

I found out from your friends,
That you were now good terms with her.
I guess they drunk to know
You were supposed to be with me.

What were you trying to do?
What do you want to be?
I thought you already knew
What hurts and what destroys me.

What were you trying to prove?
That I loved you because of the way you kiss?
Who are you trying to please, Mr. Good Kisser?

Then I finally found your way.
You didn’t know I was there.
But I took a good shot of you,
I guess it was true…

You were a good kisser.

Leave a Reply

