Lyrics and Poetry

Painting

Painting

Title: Painting
By: Francis Moje

I don’t know you.
We just had a talk after this night.
Could you stay a little while?
It’s never the same to wake up like this in the morning.

I never felt this before.
I feel like a canvas filled with paint.
Your wild kiss and embrace
Gave me a colorful reason why I need you to stay.

Every brush of your hair in my skin,
It stays until now putting details in the picture.
You knew how to fill the gap
Of this design, I think or maybe, we could call love.

If you’d leave it’s fine.
I will thank you for this light.
I know it sounds weird coming from me,
But you’d see it true from the blush on my cheeks.

If you’d stay with me, though,
I’d make you some coffee or tea.
Maybe you could say something about me.
And might as well I could fill the gaps in your painting.

Leave a Reply

