Lyrics and Poetry

He’s The Man I Will Always Envy

He's Always Be The Man I Will Always Envy.  /Taken at Puerto Galera, Philippines

Title: He’s The Man I Will Always Envy
By: Francis Moje

Maybe I said I have moved on
But there’s still a pain inside me.
Maybe I said I’ll be okay
But the truth is slowly killing me.

Maybe I’ll just continue to forget
But he’s the man I will always envy.
Maybe I’ll get over this soon
But he’s the man I will always envy.

Maybe in your arms I feel like I belong
But you, you feel the same way for him.
Maybe someday, I know, I will be happy
But he’s the man I will always envy.

Leave a Reply

