Lyrics and Poetry

Could You…

Could you...

Title: Could you…
By: Francis Moje

Could you tell me all your colors, so I could paint my love?
Could you tell me what you’re made of so I could build myself a wife?
Could you tell me your favorite book, the song you sing, and the coffee you’re drinking?
Could you tell me all of these now ‘cuz I want you…but I can’t have you?

Could you touch me once just to know the feel of our smooth skin?
Could you kiss me too so I could tell what I would miss about you?
Could you tell me how you brush your hair, how your smirk, and how you simply smile?
Could you tell me, please, because I want to look for someone who’s just like you?

Could you tell me if I could love you?
Could you tell me if you could love me?
Could you say to me if I have a chance, do we have a chance to have a lifetime romance?
Could you give me hint that I don’t need to search for a lovely, extraordinary person like you, because there’s already you?

Leave a Reply

