Lyrics and Poetry

Empty Frames

I think this is the first time I’m going to publish a draft/unpolished composition. I don’t usually do this, but hope you find it cool!  Please leave your feedback on the comment section.

Here it goes:

Title: Empty Frames
By: Francis Moje
Youtube Link:

There’s a picture of us together;
They are not on the wall.
They say I keep on imagining,
But I think they’re wrong.

You and I have a photo
That we keep in here.
That’s the way you say
“‘Cuz our love our is intangible.”

Empty Frames (4x)

“Don’t listen to what they say”
Better if the world is the two us.
They will say what they have to say
But the love is with us.

You and I have a photo
That we keep in here… (in our hearts)
That’s the way you say
“‘Cuz our love our is intangible.”

Empty Frames (4x)

Leave a Reply

