Lyrics and Poetry

Sunday

I started taking drugs
And drinking alcohol.
Nobody calls or texts
To say one ‘Hello!’
I don’t know what’s going
In our crazy world.
I pray but I don’t know which god
Will grant me life to you.

What kind of demon are you
Living in my body
It seems you can’t escape
From my callings
I hate to say this
But I think you gonna rot there
I’m alive,
I will survive.

My love is a Sunday
Of my weekdays
Not a Friday
Or Thursday

My love is Sunday
It’s a sweet day
‘Cuz baby I turn happy.
But when you’re gone.
It’s like Monday.
You’re a Sunday, You’re a Sunday

Leave a Reply

